DropShots™ - Free Video Hosting & Photo Sharing; No Advertising. Upload Now!

My Account

Can't find an answer to your questions? Check other questions or send us an email to support@dropshots.com.

How do I join DropShots?

It's easy and free! Just click on the "Register" link in the top menu, enter your name, email address, desired username and password, and you're done!

If you don't want to sign up with an email address, you can always sign up using your Facebook, Twitter or Google account. Just click on "Login" in the menu and connect DropShots with one of your social media accounts.

Can I customize my profile?

Yes, you can. To customize your profile and upload a profile picture, click on the gear icon in the menu and click on "Settings". There you will be able to upload a profile picture, customize your background color, edit your personal information, and configure your privacy settings.

How do I find my friends on DropShots?

If your friends are already on DropShots, you can find them using the search field at the top and send them a friend request. Once your friend request is approved, you will be able to share photos privately, see your friends' restricted albums ("Friends only"), comment on their content and so on. Plus you will get notified about their recent activity.

If your friends are not using DropShots yet, you can invite them to join for free. Just go to your profile page, click on "Friends" in your personal menu and select "Invite friends". You will then be able to invite your friends to DropShots by sending them an email.

I want to make my album private. How do I do that?

You can control your albums' privacy settings globally through your settings or you can adjust each album's settings as you wish. To change the privacy settings for an album, open the album and click on its settings icon. There you will be able to set a passcode. When the passcode is created, only those who have it will be able to view the album.

I don't want Google to index my photos. Is that possible?

Yes! All you need to do is go to "Settings" and uncheck the "List in directory" checkbox. That will hide your photos and videos from the search engines. After you make the change, don't forget to scroll down and save your new settings.